Events 7482590044_3cff01d471_c

    Published on July 9th, 2012 | by mrgrumpyninja


    D1NZ Awards night- The results- Pro AM/ Time Attack

    A celebration of the sport, a coming together of like minded individuals and a a bloody good night out. These were the standout features of the D1NZ awards dinner held at the Viaduct event centre.

    Photos of the night are still coming (got hammered and gave my camera to someone) but the winners in the Time Attack and Pro-am  sections were-

    Time Attack-

    Best Presented- Daniel Currie- Garden City Helicopters Racing ( Saret M image)

    Most Improved- Kerri Mareeba- Privateer ( Mark Curran Image)

    Sportsmanship – Kat Benson- BurgerFuel/Sony

    Time Attack Ambassador- Kat Benson- Burgerfuel/Sony

    Drift Pro-AM

    Best Angle- Ryan Johnson- Privateer

    Best Comeback- Todd Curtis – Encom ( Chris Smith Image)

    Most Improved- Ricky Lee- Hardwired Drift Asylum

    Most Dedicated- Ricky Lee- Hardwired Drift Asylym

    Best Battle- Darren Kelly/ Ryan Johnson (shown above) –  ( Simon Anderson Image)

    Best Presented – Shaneo Poulton – AOSC/ Sodi

    Best Presented Engine Bay- Shaneo Poulton- AOSC / Sodi

    Smoke Machine- Shaneo Poulton- AOSC/ Sodi ( Roycedamaori images)

    Best Style- Willy Foster- Privateer (CPS Images- Chloe Phail Sellers)

    Sportsmanship- Cam Vernon- E & H/ Skinny

    Pro-Am Driver of the Year- Cam Vernon- E & H/ Skinny (Erron Soon Image) 

    Pro and Miscelaneous awards up tomorrow

    Back to Top ↑